Australian AFSL and Canadian MSB business structure. The Australian entity is authorized for specified non-cash payment products and foreign exchange services to retail and wholesale clients. It reports 2,186 active customers out of 7,604 total customers. The Canadian entity has FINTRAC and Revenue Québec MSB registrations and a stated Bank of Canada PSP registration under the RPAA. The software is connected to the main holding company.
Australia
Canada Australian AFSL & Canadian MSB Payments Business for Sale
€2,400,000
Reserve NowAustralian AFSL and Canadian MSB
| Jurisdiction | Australia and Canada |
| Regulator / Registration authorities | ASIC; FINTRAC; Bank of Canada; Revenue Québec |
| Company Incorporation | Australia: May 2022; Canada: April 2024 |
| Licence / Registration Issued | AFSL: December 2023; Canadian MSB: June 2025 |
Why consider this business?
The Australian entity brings evidence of trading activity and an operational customer base to this combined acquisition. Its payments and FX permissions are paired with a Canadian structure covering foreign exchange, money transferring and virtual currency activities. For a buyer pursuing operations in both jurisdictions, the opportunity is to assess two regulated entities within one proposed transaction.
Australian AFSL permissions
For retail and wholesale clients:
- Provide general financial product advice on non-cash payment products and foreign exchange contracts.
- Deal by issuing, applying for, acquiring, varying or disposing of non-cash payment products and foreign exchange contracts.
- Apply for, acquire, vary or dispose of those products on behalf of another person.
- Make a market in foreign exchange contracts.
Australian operations
- Company incorporated May 2022; AFSL granted December 2023.
- FY26 accounts report fee revenue of $147,002 and trading profit of $79,931, compared with $45,711 trading profit in FY25. The currency represented by “$” is not specified in the source and must be confirmed before assigning a currency code.
- 2,186 active customers; 7,604 total customers.
- Listed accounts: CBA Trading, CBA Trading Collection, Banque Libano-Francaise Trading, PIN Payments Trading and Terrapay Trading.
Canadian registrations and infrastructure
- Company incorporated April 2024; MSB registration obtained June 2025.
- Listed MSB activities: foreign exchange, money transferring, virtual currency and PSP.
- FINTRAC and Revenue Québec MSB registrations.
- Stated Bank of Canada PSP registration under the Retail Payment Activities Act (RPAA).
- Currency Cloud account.
- No separate Canadian customer count supplied.
Transaction scope
The source describes a combined business structure with an operational client base. The software is connected to the main holding company; it does not explicitly state that software ownership transfers between the two entities. The stated reason for sale is a change of plans following a change in the partner relationship.
FAQ
Is there an active customer base? The Australian entity reports 2,186 active customers out of 7,604 total. No Canadian customer count is supplied.
Does the AFSL include crypto permissions? The supplied AFSL wording covers non-cash payment products and foreign exchange contracts. The Canadian MSB listing includes virtual currency activity.
Does the Canadian entity have RPAA registration? It is registered as a PSP with the Bank of Canada under the RPAA, alongside FINTRAC and Revenue Québec MSB registrations.
Is software included? The source states software is connected to the holding company. Ownership and transfer arrangements are not specified.